mondays @ 8pm on wjhu

themes for future shows

In State of the Radio on 28 February 10 at 11:39 am

Full disclosure: tomorrow’s show will be nervous flailing, because I’m pretty sure that I will be receiving my first station tour/training while I’m on the air. Once I get the hang of things, though, I’d like to have a new theme for each show.  Here are some of my ideas so far:

  • Lady Business (all female-fronted bands; courtesy of Randi Zung 2010)
  • See America Right (songs about USA #1!! No Lee Greenwood allowed)
  • Good Question (basically, songs with question marks in their titles; I think you might like it)
  • Songs for Broken-Hearted Folks (you know what I’m talkin’ about)
  • Food Tunes (yes, A Tribe Called Quest’s “Ham ‘n’ Eggs” will be on rotation)
  • I Did Crimes For You (songs about ethical dilemmas)
  • Brucetimes (goddamnit I love Bruce Springsteen and none of you haters can stop me.  Bruce facts shall be interspersed throughout the program)
  • The City That Reads, or: How I’m Livin’ (songs from/about Baltimore, the metropolis in which I currently reside)

If you have any suggestions or contributions, please leave a comment or holler at me via the Facebook group! Many thanks to those who found it in their hearts to join up.

  1. oh goodness, i just saw this… let me know if you want/need some recs.

Leave a Reply

