mondays @ 8pm on wjhu

5: good question

In playlist on 29 March 10 at 9:21 pm

Good evening, friends & lovers.  Tonight’s theme was “GOOD QUESTION” which indicates that every song had some sort of question mark in the title.  It also indicates that I’ve had some questions rolling around in my brain lately (e.g., questions about romance; queries about graduate school; Am I going to be able to stay in Baltimore after my job at Hopkins is up?; etc).  It also indicates, for some reason, that tonight’s show was going to involve a LOT of animal facts.  Here’s the setlist:

  1. Golden Ghost, “If You Are In Love Then Why Are You Asleep?”
  2. The Cure, “Why Can’t I Be You?”
  3. Whitney Houston, “How Will I Know?”
  4. Cloud Nothings, “Whaddaya Wanna Know”
  5. Marnie Stern, “Roads? Where We’re Going We Don’t Need Roads”
  6. Elvis Costello & The Attractions, “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?”
  7. Nina Simone, “Do I Move You?”
  8. The Tallest Man On Earth, “Honey Won’t You Let Me In”
  9. Arthur Russell, “Hey! How Does Everybody Know”
  10. The Books, “Future, Wouldn’t That Be Nice”
  11. Etta James, “What’d I Say” (live)
  12. The Beach Boys, “Wouldn’t It Be Nice”
  13. Crass, “Where Next Columbus?”
  14. Beulah, “What Will You Do When Your Suntan Fades?”
  15. A Tribe Called Quest, “Can I Kick It?” [thrilling background music to my nonstop talkin’]

Whew.  I’ve been really exhausted all week for nonsensical reasons, so today’s post will be a short one.  If you’re looking for a stirring rendition of all 872 animal facts I relayed on the air, holler at me.  I’ve committed them to memory and in my humble opinion, they’re all pretty interesting.

NB: I got my car towed last week, post-radio show, and this week, I got a parking ticket for an expired meter.  Hate you, BCPD.

Leave a Reply

