mondays @ 8pm on wjhu

8: rainmusic

In playlist on 26 April 10 at 8:41 pm

F&L, bbs: here it is.  Music to listen to while it rains outside and you are maybe happy/maybe sad/maybe something.

  1. tUnE-yArDs, “Fiya”
  2. Love is All, “Bigger Bolder”
  3. The Art Department, “Rock ‘n’ Roll”
  4. Arthur Russell, “Love is Overtaking Me”
  5. The Morning Benders, “Mother and Child Reunion” (Paul Simon cover)
  6. Belle & Sebastian, “I Don’t Love Anyone”
  7. The Tallest Man On Earth, “I Want You” (Bob Dylan cover)
  8. Smog, “I’m New Here”
  9. Camera Obscura, “I Need All The Friends I Can Get”
  10. Built to Spill, “Reasons”
  11. Mirah, “Apples in the Trees” (live for KSDT)
  12. The Books, “Classy Penguin” [for yr background music pleasures]

Okay. So it was a short show and I think the station is still a bit wonky, but thanks for listening! I appreciate it treemendously and oh, right, so I won’t be there next week because I HAVE A FAMILY REUNION TO ATTEND (!!!) and I’m terribly excited but I’ll tell you now that I will miss you and think of you fondly as I am communing with my many relations.

Leave a Reply

